The Tough One 2010

Ir em baixo

The Tough One 2010

Mensagem  Delgado em Seg Fev 22, 2010 12:01 pm

David Knight vence The Tough One 2010.

1. David Knight (KTM)
2. Tom Sagar (Suzuki)
3. Dougie Lampkin (Beta)


Recording the fastest lap time during the morning qualifying ‘hot lap’ session David was soon into the lead in the two-hour main event. Despite spending much of the opening lap passing the Expert class riders that started ahead of the Pro class competitors David opened up a two-minute lead by the time he made his one and only fuel stop.

During the second half of the race David extended his lead as he pulled away from second placed rider Tom Sagar. Lapping every other competitor apart from Sagar, Knight claimed a convincing and deserved win in what will be his last extreme enduro outing ahead of the start of his British and World Enduro Championship campaigns.

‘Winning The Tough One is a great way to start the year. I want to dedicate this victory to my portuguese friend Paulo Matias, who crashed a few days ago during practice and is still recovering." Knight said.

Doug Lampkin


Localização : Beja; Abrantes; S. Miguel do Rio Torto
Idade : 39
Mota actual : GASGAS EC 250

Ver perfil do usuário

Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo

Re: The Tough One 2010

Mensagem  Paulo Matias em Qua Fev 24, 2010 9:36 pm

Obrigado Knight.
Este gajo é que sabe...
Paulo Matias

Localização : Abrantes
Mota actual : KTM 300 EXC '12

Ver perfil do usuário

Voltar ao Topo Ir em baixo

Voltar ao Topo

Permissão deste fórum:
Você não pode responder aos tópicos neste fórum